My New Hobby

…TYPE ASSIGNMENTS!  This is what I designed for a typography assignment that was due in the first few weeks of the semester:

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 9.42.44 PM

 

….pretty bad.  Not a very good sense of alignment, or use of type faces.  I liked the little decoration-y things at the top and bottom, and I still do, but in this design they just look like they’re floating and random so it doesn’t work.  It also reminds me of weddings or something and that’s not the point of the quote.  SO I re-designed this assignment for FUN, and I came up with something much, much better.  What I know for certain is that I  learned a lot since the first week of the semester and made an obvious improvement.  And I had fun while re-designing it so I decided I could make a hobby out of it.  Maybe start my own little mini-business on Etsy, who knows 😉  Anyway, here is the final product:

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 9.43.14 PM

 

It’s a little blurry because I had to take a screen shot of it, but I’m 100% positive it’s the stronger of the two.  So go get inspired by your favorite quotes and make fun type assignments out of them…it’s FUN!  And a great GIFT IDEA!!

Leave a Reply

